

Annual General Meeting March 17, 2019 Minutes

- Call to Order & Opening Prayer Jennifer Foley
- 2. Board Introductions Jennifer Foley
- 3. Attending: Jennifer Foley, Valerie Tienkamp, Marc Perrault, Jim Dietrich, Alexis Abello, Joanne Monette,

Courtney Trudeau, Denise Toeckes, Michael Sutter, Eileen Tumbach, Daryl Tumbach, Fr. Amedee,

Fr. Melchor

Regrets: Fr. John Mock, Deacon David Hagel

- 4. Adoption of Agenda. Motion to adopt the agenda by Joanne Monette. Seconded by Michael Sutter. Carried
- 5. Adoption of March 3, 2018 AGM Minutes Motion to adopt the minutes as read by Michael Sutter. Seconded by Alexis Abello. Carried.

6. Business Arising From Minutes

6.1. We have not received the sofas from Christ the Redeemer. We found no transportation. We will investigate if the sofas are still there and available.

7. Reports

- 7.1. Chairperson's Report Jennifer Foley
- 7.2. Summer Director's Report Marc Perrault
- 7.3. Finance Report Jim Dietrich
 - 7.2.1 Reviewed Financial Statement
 - 7.2.2 Budget for 2019 to be discussed and approved by the Board
- 7.4. Maintenance Report Michael Sutter (verbal)
- 7.5. Program & Personnel Alexis Abello
- 7.6. Communication Report Jennifer Foley
- 7.7. Executive Director Report Marc Perrault

8. Discussion on Reports

- 8.1. Question and Answer Period
- 8.2. Motion to accept and File Reports was made by Michael Sutter. Seconded by Alexis Abello. Carried.

9. New Business

9.1.		Public Engagement/Review of Abello seconded the motion.	of Financials for Incorporation. Carried.	Motion made by Daryl	
9.2.	Call for Fundraisi	ng Ad Hoc Committee			
	Marc Perrault	Heather Elder			
9.3.	3. Call for Constitution Review Ad Hoc Committee				
	Jennifer Foley	Jennifer Dickson			
9.4.	Slate of Officers:				
	Two Year Term – Alexis Abello		_ One Year Term – Cour	One Year Term – Courtney Trudeau	

Two Year Term – Alexis Abello	One Year Term – Courtney Trudeau
Two Year Term – Jennifer Foley	One Year Term – Valerie Tienkamp
Two Year Term –	One Year Term – Jim Dietrich
Two Year Term –	One Year Term – Michael Sutter
Two Year Term –	Spiritual Director – Fr. John Mock

K of C Reps - District 4	K of C Reps - District 6	K of C Reps - District 13				
Moose Jaw -	Pontiex -	Fox Valley -				
Lisieux -	Shaunavon – Michael Sutter	Lancer -				
Assiniboia -	Swift Current -	Liebenthal -				
Lafleche -	Hodgeville -					
Moose Jaw –	Gull Lake –					
	Maple Creek – Daryl Tumbach					
9.5. Motion to accept nominations for Board Terms and declare them elected was made by Denise Toeckes. Seconded by Marc Perrault. Carried.						
10. Other						
10.1.						
11. Adjournment Motion to adjourn at 5 pm by Jim Dietrich. Seconded by Marc Perrault.						
12. Closing Prayer by Fr. Amedee						
Dennifer Foley						

Chairperson - Jennifer Foley

Minutes Approved: March 19, 2019

Secretary – Valerie Tienkamp