

## Annual General Meeting Minutes April 24, 2022 – 2 pm

- 1. Call to Order & Opening Prayer Alexis Abello
- 2. Board Introductions Alexis Abello
- 3. **Attending:** Alexis Abello, Valerie Tienkamp, Jennifer Foley, Theo Lautsch, Jim Dietrich, Joanne Monette, Daryl Tumbach, Eileen Tumbach, Jennifer Dickson, Seth Bushnell, Erica Saccary

Regrets: Fr. John Mock

- 4. **Establish AGM Quorum:** (9 eligible members required) Alexis Abello counted 11 eligible members present.
- 5. **Adoption of Agenda.** Motion to adopt the Agenda made by Daryl Tumbach. Seconded by Joanne Monette. Carried.
- 6. **Adoption of** <u>June 17, 2021 AGM Minutes.</u> Motion to adopt the minutes as read by Alexis made by Joanne Monette. Seconded by Valerie Tienkamp. Carried.
- 7. Business Arising from Minutes None
- 8. Reports see attached 2022 Agenda & Reports Package
  - 8.1 Chairperson's Report No report as there was no Chairperson in 2021.
  - 8.2 Summer Director's Report Seth Bushnell
  - 8.3 Finance Report Jim Dietrich
    - 8.3.1 Reviewed 2021 Financial Statement
    - 8.3.2 Budget for 2022 to be discussed and approved by the Board
  - 8.4 Maintenance Report Theo Lautsch
  - 8.5 Program & Personnel Alexis Abello
  - 8.6 Communication Report Jennifer Foley

## 9. Discussion on Reports

- 9.1 Question and Answer Period.
- 9.2 Motion to accept and File Reports as presented by Daryl Tumback. Seconded by Theo Lautsch. Carried.

## 10. New Business

- 10.1 Motion to adopt Public Engagement/Review of Financials for Incorporation made by Jennifer Foley Seconded by Valerie Tienkamp. 1 Abstained. Carried.
- 10.2 Call for Committee Volunteers (Finance, Maintenance, Programming, Communications, Fundraising

10.3 Slate of Officers: \*A special thank you to Fr. John Mock, Michael Sutter, and Daryl Tumbach for their service & heart for camp as they step off of the Board at this time.

Two Year Term - Theo Lautsch

Two Year Term - Jim Dietrich

One Year Term - Alexis Abello

Two Year Term - One Year Term - Val Tienkamp

Two Year Term - One Year Term - Spiritual Director -

K of C Reps – District 4

K of C Reps - District 6

K of C Reps — District 13

Moose Jaw -

Ponteix -

Fox Valley -

Lisieux -

Shaunavon -

Assiniboia -

Swift Current -

Lafleche -

Hodgeville -

Gull Lake -

Moose Jaw -

Maple Creek -

- 10.4. Motion to accept nominations for Board Terms as presented above made by Valerie Tienkamp. Seconded by Jennifer Foley. Carried.
- 11. Other

11.1.

- 12. Adjournment Motion to adjourn made by Theo Lautsch. Seconded by Jennifer Dickson. Carried.
- 13. Closing Prayer by Daryl Tumbach

Chaired In-lieu of No Chairperson - Alexis Abello

Secretary – Valerie Tienkamp

Valerie Dienkamp

Minutes Approved: April 24, 2022